My Cowl Is In Knitscene Accessories 2012!

Yup, you read that title correctly. I just had the honor of having one of my designs published in Knitscene magazine. Yes, it’s a secret that I’ve been keeping from all of you for some time now, but don’t you think it was worth the wait?

Knitscene Accessories Magazine

This week, I opened the mailbox to see a package from Interweave waiting for me. Inside was a complimentary copy of the Knitscene Accessories 2012 issue along with a tearsheet of the layout and pattern that I can use in my portfolio.

I love the layout and the model that they used. The whole image is fun and funky. Both yarns used in the cowl are from Knit Collage and they were yummy to work with. A simple pattern that even after two martinis you could still knit without any mistakes. 😉

Moon Rings Cowl

The whole process of working with such a well-known company was a great learning experience for me. Anyone who has ever considered submitting a design to any of the Interweave publications, I strongly encourage you to do so. I honestly didn’t think I had a snowball chance in hell of getting published. I just submitted my design to get in the practice of submitting to companies and look what happened!

Moon Rings Cowl by ME!

Thank you God and thank you to everyone at Knitscene for this wonderful opportunity!

3 thoughts on “My Cowl Is In Knitscene Accessories 2012!

  1. Congratulations! You must have been walking around with a big grin on all day. Hope you are having the layout framed and hung in a good spot.

Leave a Reply

