Your Knitting Fortune Cookie

I ordered Chinese food last night. One of the highlights of any such meal is the fortune cookies I mean, that’s the reason we order the food is to get the cookies, right? . My Boy Toy likes to read his fortune aloud and end it with the words, ‘in bed’. For example, his fortune cookie read, ” You will grow in wisdom and physical strength ‘in bed’. It puts a wonderful spin on the old fortunes. (Please, feel free to try this with your next fortune cookie.)

Well, I decided to do my own spin on it and make my fortune apply to knitting. I start each fortune with the words, ‘as you knit’. So, here is my knitting fortune for you:

“As you knit, be definite now, worry about precision later.”

The cookie has spoken.

One thought on “Your Knitting Fortune Cookie

Leave a Reply

