Welcome To 2012!

Hello Everyone!

I trust that you all had a wonderful holiday season. Now that I’ve recovered from the cotton-head feeling left by too much spiked eggnog and champagne, I think I can finally get back into the swing of things. (By the way, do you want to know a  good cure for a hangover? Sangarias in the morning, baby!)

So, want to know what my New Year’s resolutions are for this year? Well, I decided this year to make more money and meet more cool people while doing what I love. Yup, that’s it. No diet plans or promises to watch my potty mouth. I could never go the whole 40 days of Lent without saying the F-word, so I wasn’t even going to fool myself into thinking I could go 365 days without it.

No, I’ve given up on disillusioning myself with the resolutions of having a body like Cindy, speaking a new language  or sitting poolside somewhere in Italy drinking expensive wine. I’m more than content buying pants with elastic waistbands, impressing my friends by being able to order a Taco Bell Nacho Bell Grande without an english/spanish dictionary and drinking whatever wine was on sale at Costco/Sams Club while watching the Travel Channel.

This year I plan to be more relaxed and have more fun just being me.  And of course, I plan to do way more knitting! Anyone care to join me?

One thought on “Welcome To 2012!

Leave a Reply

