Hoopla for the Hobbit

Well, among the many other things that I use this blog for, I see it is a virtual refrigerator door. And what usually hangs on a fridge door? Well, any school age kid will tell you, it’s the place to hang your best work. A showcase for bragging about your recent achievement. And with that in mind, I’d like to hang on this virtual fridge an achievement by one of my followers.

You may remember a while back I did an interview with sock designer Mary the Hobbit. Well, if you weren’t already a fan of her work back then, you’ll become one now. One of her latest designs,  the Uzu Sock, can be viewed in Knitty’s Deep Fall 2011 issue!

So, head on over to Knitty, knit the pattern and then run over to Ravelry and show the pattern some love. I’ve already got the pattern in my query. It’s on my ‘to-do’ list for 2012.

Uzu Sock by Mary the Hobbit

Leave a Reply

