So Close, But So Far

"I wanna go to Vogue Knitting Live!"

 

Right now in Los Angeles, California, knitters in masses have descended upon the city for a weekend of uninhibited knitting and yarn frolicking.

On this day, the doors will open to welcome knitters and crocheters to an upscale experience of luxury yarns, best selling authors and classes taught by some of the knitting and crochet community elite.

Just eigth hours away from where I am are the glimmering lights, sounds and smells of what has quickly become one of the best knitting events of the year. Vogue Knitting Live! http://www.vogueknittinglive.com/

It pains me to know that I live just a state over yet I have no way of getting to experience Vogue Knitting for myself.

I have a design I created for Premier Yarns which I believe will bw a part of the runway show. Go figure, I can’t go, but my design will be there.

I put out a word on Twitter in the hopes that someone with fast typing fingers will tweet all the play by play action while at VK Live!

So, now I need to find a knitting project for this weekend to keep me from wallowing in my own self piety. Maybe I’ll knit a baby blanket to go with me whining like a baby all this weekend. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

