June. What June?

WTF. Yup, those three little letters basically sums up my month of June. I’ve gone the whole month without being able to knit anything. Yes, you read that correctly. I didn’t knit a-n-y-t-h-i-n-g! Life got into that ‘suddenly I’m so busy and don’t have time to do anything but at the end of the day I can’t for the life of me figure out what the hell I was doing to be so busy’, mode. That has been my month and as I take a moment to reflect on it I still can’t see where all my time went.

My mom says that everyone experiences one month each year where they fall into a vortex of nothingness at the start of the month only to fall out at the other side at the end of the month scratching their head trying to figure out what just happened to the last 29 days of their life. I’m really starting to agree with her theory.

My ‘no knitting’ June must have also coincided with my yarn stash’s breeding season as now I am finding yarn balls of all colors and sizes falling off book selves and hiding in the bottom of my panty drawer. I guess when the needles are away, the balls shall play!

I did it in some good knitting eye candy by surfing the pictures of the most recent TNNA conference that such wonderful knitters are blogging about and uploading into their Flickr account.

I do hope that many of you out there were able to accomplish some grand knitting this month and if anyone knows how the whole vortex thing works, please let me know so I can try to avoid falling into another one this year.

Leave a Reply

