Celebrate Good Times, Come On!

It is time to celebrate. I checked my emails last night and what did I find? Why this adorable note sent to me by the good people over at Sanguine Gryphon:

Michelle,
We are very interested in publishing your sock design, and I would like to have the opportunity to discuss the design process with you.

 
Please call when you can, xxx-xxx-xxxx.  
Cheers,

Jamie

 Sqeels of excitement along with lots of childish jumping around followed the reading of this email. My  first sock design accepted. I shall frame this email and I will love it and squeeze it and hug it and call it George.

I called dear beautiful Jamie who talked to me about the details of the project. Now I wait for the contract and yarn to arrive. *Liver Chick gets up from laptop and does a happy dance once around the room”

Oh, by the way, my sock design I submitted for Clotheshorse was rejected the very same day. Go figure!

 

Leave a Reply

