Socks Fit For A Duchess

Surprisingly, I managed to stay up and watch the whole royal wedding. It was an awesome sight. I’m a huge fan of the Queen, so while everyone else was wondering what the bride was wearing, I got all giddy seeing the Queen in her elegant spring time yellow attire.

However, the day was not about the Queen, but instead it was about the future of the monarchy the now Duke and Duchess of Cambridge.

I, like so many women (and some well figured men), will now be on the hunt for that form-fitting gown worn, not by the bride, but by Pippa, the bridesmaid. As soon as I saw the dress I text my Boy Toy, “Pippa’s Dress, I Want It!”

Surprisingly, through the last night to early morning hours of watching the ceremony, the drugged feeling from my pain killers, and the pain of my sickle cell crisis, I managed to finish the royal sock that I promised you.

The sock is made with size 10 crochet cotton held doubled and knitted on two straight needles. (of course!) The jewelry used was 4mm pink beads and an antique button. Very danity and elegant. I was really hoping to make one dripping in diamonds and gold, but the bank laughed at me when I asked them for a loan for that very purpose.

So, now it is with great pleasure that I present to you my tribute to Kate, Duchess of Cambridge, the Royal Wedding Sock:

Leave a Reply

