When A Shoe Is More Then Just A Shoe

As a knitter of socks, I naturally have a thing for shoe designs as well. I have spent a great deal of what should have been productive work time browsing online shoe stores. Boutiques.com created by Google is just one of the places where I can get good shoe eye candy.

Of course, like any shoe addict, I have a favorite who’s shoe designs always amaze and inspire me. This designer has taken shoes where no shoes have ever gone before. Who am I talking about? Why the incredibly gifted, John Galliano!

I would love to one day collaborate with Galliano on a season collection that included socks to go with each outfit and shoes.

Leave a Reply

