Currently On The Needles

I’ve been reminded of the lack of knitting pictures- especially sock knitinng pictures- on my blog. Trust me, I am knitting and crocheting my butt off at the moment. Unfortunately, since some of the items I am knitting is being sent to magazines for publication consideration, I’m unable to share them with you just yet. However, even though I can’t let you see what I’m working on, I can at least tell you about it. So, here is a list of what’s currently on my needles, (and hooks):

– A crocheted Homestar Runner as a birthday gift for my Boy Toy

– Another crocheted Strong Bad For my Boy Toy’s co-worker

– Some size 8 1/2 socks for a sock swap (I will share this pattern free on Ravelry near the end of May)

– The Royal Wedding socks being knitted in size 10 crochet cotton, double stranded (hopefully will be able to post the  pattern on the big day)

– A blingy pair of socks for consideration in the ezine, Twist Collective Winter 2011 issue

– Two fashion-forward sock designs for consideration in the new upcoming ezine, Clotheshorse Spring 2012 issue

– Elegant and simple sock design for consideration in Knitscene magazine Spring 2012 issue

– Hand stitching the pieces of the blanket my Boy Toy made on his knitting loom

– Working on the cross-stitch pattern from Hell, for my Boy Toy’s great Aunt

And finally, I’m doing my best to keep from tripping over all the yarn that has exploded in my room due to all my many projects going on at once. I’m starting to wonder the statistics of knitters who have died under the weight of too many knitting projects?

Leave a Reply

