The Good and The Bad

Spent the weekend in Monterey with my hubby- Good.

Missed my little one- Bad.

Got free drinks at the bar- Good.

Got buzzed off the first drink- Bad.

Got free Shirley Temples all weekend- Good.

Maintained a sugar high all weekend- Bad????

Got dressed up and went to a fancy ball- Good.

The DJ refused to play ‘YMCA’ or ‘In the Navy’- Bad.

My hubby and I danced to ‘The Electric Slide’- Wonderfully Good!

Had a sickel cell crisis halfway through the evening- Bad.

Remembered to bring my  Percocet- Good.

Woke up the next day with a post-percocet hangover- Bad.

Had a great breakfast at the First Awakenings- Good.

The Paris Bakery of Monterey didn’t have my coconut macroons that I love- Bad!

Brought some of my yarn stash back with me- Good.

Had to leave the rest of the stash behind- Bad. Very Bad!

Blogged every day- Good.

Forgot to publish each blog on time.- Oops! My Bad.

Leave a Reply

