Ysolda The Sweet

Ysolda Teague

 

I just got finished reading Ysolda Teague’s interview in the book, “Brave New Knits”, by Julie Turjoman. Ysolda is one of those knitters that makes you daydream about living the life of a knitwear designer.

Her blog is filled with beautiful pictures, her patterns are a dream to knit, (like the Orchid Thief Shawlette that she contributed to the book), and everything she does just seems this side of adorable.

I first learned about Ysolda through a tweet from Cookie A. I follow Cookie A on Twitter and when I saw her mention Ysolda’s name I became curious. (Any knitter with a cool sounding name has got to be knitting some awesome stuff, right?)

I went to Ysolda’s site at www.ysolda.com and discovered just how warm, funny and charming she really is. My next stop was on Ravelry, where I found her amazing patterns. With each pattern more lovely than the next, I can see why Ysolda has such a great fan following.

When you get a chance, stop by her blog, http://ysolda.com/wordpress/  and read a few entries. Soon, you will feel like calling Ysolda up and inviting her over for tea and beautiful knitting.

Leave a Reply

