Mystery KAL

image

I just finished a mystery knit-a-long (aka, KAL), with the group Sisters Crocheted & Knitted In Christ on Ravelry. I had never done a KAL before, so I was excited to be a part of this one. Watching the piece form in my hands while trying to guess the image was a lot of fun. It is a great introduction into working on vintage patterns that don’t always have a picture to show you what you are making.

The pattern is by Rhonda White and can be found on Ravelry here: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/3-crosses-cloth or directly here:http://www.knittingknonsense.com/3crossescloth.html

The yarn I used is Aunt Lydia’s Denim yarn. It’s been in my stash for years now. I was so glad to be using it for this project. It will be a gift for a dear friend this Easter.

Leave a Reply

