Sock Knitting Goal for 2011

Stalking some different knitting blogs, I noticed many sock knitters have talked about their knitting goals for this year- 11 socks in 2011, 2 socks a month, sock yarn de-stash before the new year, etc.

Yes, I know. Even after I told all of you at the start of the year to, “Plan well. Stay diligent.”, about your own knitting, I, myself, never got around to setting any true knitting goals for this year. So, I’m a little over two months late, but maybe I should give myself a sock knitting goal for this year.

I’ll be realistic with it. I don’t want to do something crazy like knitting a pair a week. (I do have somewhat of a life outside of knitting.) But I don’t want to make it too easy either.

So, for 2011 I am challenging myself to knit 1 pair of socks a month and to either post my sock design on Ravelry or submit it to a knitting magazine. There, that should do it. Since I’ve missed January and February, I’ll have to make up for it by posting two extra patterns around the winter holidays.

I plan to have my March socks up for you before month’s end.

Leave a Reply

