Because It Was Way Cooler

No, I, unlike so many of my friends, did not watch the Oscars tonight. I don’t know who wore what or who said what. Nor do I even know who won. I’ll find out all that in the morning.

But what, do you ask, has kept me away from the thrills and excitement that is Oscar night. Well, I’ll be honest, it was a shawl. Yes, a shawl has kept me from watching any TV. once you see the pattern for this shawl you will understand. It was just way cooler to work on it then to watch the Oscars.

Here is a direct link to the pattern:

http://www.evelynclarkdesigns.com/pdf/Swallowtail.pdf

Here is more pictures of the shawl on Ravelry:

http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/swallowtail-shawl

Leave a Reply

