Wash Your Face Washcloth

image

This was a simple washcloth that I made as punishment to the yarn for not acting right in another garment I was trying to use it for. (Yes, I punish my yarn when it acts bad. Let this be a lesson to all other yarns in my stash. Don’t make me angry!)

Well, despite the initial reason for using the yarn, I must admit that the washcloth came out looking really nice. So if you are looking for a quick knit gift item or just something to do with an odd ball of cotton yarn, well, here you go:

Materials-

1 ball  patons Grace, 1.75 oz / 50 g, 6136 yd / 125 m 100% ultra-soft mercerized cotton, color 62901 Tangelo

US size 2 knitting needles

Cast on 48 stitches.

Garter stitch the first 3 rows.

Row1-4: Knit

Row 5-8: Purl

Continue rows 1 through 8 until you reach your desired length or the washcloth measures 7 inches without being pulled.

Gater stitch the next 3 rows. Bind off. Weave in ends.

The washcloth should have a nice ridged look to it that will soften a bit with use.

Now, go fourth and clean thy self!

2 thoughts on “Wash Your Face Washcloth

    • I am so sorry to hear that you couldn’t get the pattern on your computer. I’ve been away on vacation and didn’t see your comment until now. I do hope that somehow you were able to get the patten.

Leave a comment