These Are A Few Of My Favorite Things

I am addicted to looking at pictures of knitted socks in progress. Something about seeing a sock just started is thrilling to me. My mind is curious about how the sock will evolve the patterns, the texture, the colors.

Seeing half-finished socks also shows me how proud sock knitters are of their work. Most writers would never show a draft of their writings. And a painter would never think about showing a painting that’s only half completed. But us sock knitters will show you the entire process from start to finish. To us, the art is not in the finished product, but in the process of making it. I simply love that about us knitters.

So below, I share with you a gallery of socks in the making:

2 thoughts on “These Are A Few Of My Favorite Things

Leave a Reply

