Dude, where’s my bag clasp?

image

So I splurged again and bought an overseas knitting magazine. I just could not believe that my local grocery store had this magazine on its self.

Who would think that you could pick up a can of pinto beans, a jar of pickles and a UK knitting magazine in the same store?

The magazine is Simply Knitting. The price was anything but simple. $10.99 is what I paid for it. (I wonder how much US magazines cost on the other side of the ocean?)

Well, one of the nice things about this magazine is that each issue seems to come with a free gift. This month’s gift was supposed to be a silver bag clasp to go with the four free purse patterns included with this issue.

Now, as you can see in the picture, there is a pair of knitting needles with the magazine but dude, where’s my bag clasp? Did they run out of them? Is there some FDA rule that bag clasps can’t cross the border? What the hell!

Don’t get me wrong, I do like the new bamboo knitting needles that I got, but I was sort of looking forward to knitting one of the purse patterns and using the clasp.

Well, I guess I’ll just have to settle with knitting something else in the magazine. Maybe I’ll settle with knitting the adorable lace-cuff socks or the too cute baby mitts, or the lucky swine, or the Fair Isle sweater, or the . . . .

One thought on “Dude, where’s my bag clasp?

Leave a Reply

